Show more

Hey everyone! I'm Daniel, I program computers for a living 👋 I usually do so with Ruby and JavaScript, but I've recently taken up learning Swift to work on an iOS mastodon client. I have 2 dogs who you'll probably see a million photos of. He/him is fine, they/them is also good. When I'm not working I spend my time in the garden, baking, cooking, board/video gaming or making art.

I was at @nitza but it seems that instance may be going away soon so I thought I should post an here :)

Sorry.. 10 seconds of downtime while I patched the server with some security patches.

G'day. NSW calling. I'm a programmer by trade, Linux user since 2003, open source and open protocols are particularly important to me.
Politically I'm left libertarian, your freedom extends to where my freedom starts.
I'm also bisexual, which is a new realisation for me but really it's kind of redundant as I am in a happy long term relationship

Doing another to pin as some things have changed.

I'm Taryn, I live in Adelaide, and I'm a stay-at-home mum with a toddler. I'm very tired.

When I get time, I like to draw cartoonish pictures with semi-realistic features. I also like to make things. Sometimes I like to play games.

I'm cis, probably ace, and recently diagnosed with ADHD and autism. She/her, I guess.


Hi all. I discovered the Fediverse as part of my quest to seeking alternatives to big corporate social media. I love the concept of decentralised technology and also wish to explore decentralised crypto currencies. The concept of self sufficiency is also of interest to me. Other hobbies include sailing swimming gardening beekeeping and cycling. Thanks to the creative minds who made the Fediverse a reality.

@aurynn Is there a nice post for your instance? We'll boost it around :)

Updated to Mastodon v3.1.4 -- Please report any bugs to your Friendly Neighborhood Spider-Man.... and any issues to the admin

🎉 #Mastodon v3.1.4 is out:

github.com/tootsuite/mastodon/

This release includes many bugfixes, ability to remove Keybase proofs from your account, support for new unicode emoji, improvements around delivery to dead servers, and new options for browsing public timelines!

Hello Australia. This is my

I am a 24 year old living in Southern NSW. I am a Beef Cattle Farmer. I love reading and hope to write fiction one day. Avid podcast listener, food enthusiast and am in love with technology of all shapes and sizes. Space and all of its mysteries fascinates me.

Cheers to you all and many happy returns.

time!

My name is Mina, and I'm Melbourne based.
I run my own business, Perfectly Imperfect Dolls, although like most other people, business has almost disappeared at the moment despite being online based mainly!
Have always hated current popular forms of social media, and refused to take part, when i heard about mastodon, was very excited, as i was an avid livejournal user back in the 90s, and this is a great way for people to connect to my business without me selling my soul!!

Hi everyone. Just joined and having a look around. Aussie living in NZ

So, time for an .

I'm Tara, or T. Living in Canberra but originally from NSW. Keen on birds, sci-fi/fantasy, plants, poetry, and a bunch of other stuff I am clearly blanking on now that I have to talk about myself.

I've heard about mastodon before but never tried it so keen to figure out how everything works.

Hi!

Hi All,
time - my name is Sam. I'm a Melbourne based library professional, until a few days ago employed in a large academic library - now waiting for that Centrelink call. I have a background in music, and like to imagine unusual sounds, and write some of them down. Enthusiastic about birds, native orchids, bikes, books. Nice to be here, look forward to tooting with you all. :partyparrot:

Here goes,
I'm 35, married for 7 years with two young boys. I live in Brisbane QLD. Currently unemployed due to covid. I have been a GNU/Linux user since 1999 when I started attending HUMBUG at UQ. Since then I've made friends in infosec. Learnt a lot about security, privacy & anonymity. I'm a geek. I also like chess, all the star wars movies, and I believe everyone has a right to an opinon and be heard. My mother is a lesbian and I'm proud of who she is. That's all for now.

I woke up to messages from my monitoring tool telling me Aus.Social was down.... but apparently the monitoring service had an outage and was lying to me.

Who monitors the monitor?

Show more
Aus.Social

Welcome to thundertoot! A Mastodon Instance for 'straya